(DEA, 2001) under the supervision of Prof. Pascale Moreau at Blaise Pascal University (Clermont Ferrand, France) and PhD in 2004 in the group of Prof. Michelle Prudhomme (SEESIB, UMR 6296, Clermont Ferrand) working on the synthesis of Rebecamycine, Staurosporine and Granulatimide analogues as anticancer agents. He then worked as a post-doctoral fellow with Prof. David. J. Aitken in the total synthesis of Microsclerodermin C. Following a second post-doctoral fellowship (Dr. Mouad Alami/ Prof. J.-D. Brion) at the Pharmacy Faculty of Châtenay Malabry (Paris Sud University), he was appointed CNRS Researcher (2007) and joined the group of "Therapeutic Chemistry" at the University of Paris 11. He obtained his Habilitation diploma (HDR) in January 2011, working mainly on the transition-metal catalyzed C-C and C-heteroatom bond forming methodologies, Diversity-Oriented Synthesis (DOS) in sugars and heterocycles, as well as the preparation of molecules and molecular scaffolds of biological and therapeutic interest (Hsp90 inhibitors and vascular disrupting agents). Promoted as a "Directeur de Recherche" (DR2) in 2017.

Member of the CoNRS (Comité National CNRS, Section 16, INC) for the period 2012-2016.

He was the recipient of the "Prix d'Encouragement à la Recherche en Chimie Thérapeutique" award of the French Therapeutic Chemistry Society and SERVIER laboratories in 2012.

Co-authors of 70 publications and 5 patents.